I’ve seen life

I’ve seen countries fighting for a place called heaven,
I’ve seen people pretending to be what they are not,
I’ve seen friends converting into enemies,
I’ve seen people devastated, yet with a fake smile on their face,
I’ve seen people taking advantage of one other,
I’ve seen garden turn into a graveyard,
I’ve seen ‘someone known’ changing to ‘somebody i used to know’,
I’ve seen strangers with memories,
I’ve seen people fighting for their own cause,
I’ve seen people running from their own cause,
I’ve seen people seeking attention,
I’ve seen people dying for isolation,
I’ve seen tons of food getting wasted,
I’ve seen people dying out of hunger
I’ve seen people try and cry
I’ve seen people cry and try
But of all the things,
I’ve seen people more alive than dead,
and people, more dead than alive,
And, I’ve seen things move,
Maybe, that’s what they call the beauty of living.

Leave a Reply

