And open

I seek a smile, search for a smirk sobbing,
The silenced,forgotten room welcomes me in,
Trivial tranquility greets me still,
The curtains flutter at a constant flow
mockingly,

“So what’d you do?” The carpet beneath asks,

“I’d give up.” I say silently.
The breeze freezes, the time stops ticking,
The silent empty room is finally quiet,
“Perfect, please do it with pleasure.,”
the carpet frowns,
Bangs on the door,
I wipe my tears,
Open my drawer of memories,
Put the mask back on.
I arrange a smile
And open.
Leave a Reply

