My mom and I

Same house.same room,
Two different people, my mom and I.

Different devices, same social networking sites,
different people, same feelings.

“Can you get me something to eat.” she says,
without looking up.
I do as directed.
I tell her my plans for the day,
she nods.

Silence.

Hands type.fingers flutter.
emotions get mailed.
feelings messaged.

We both smile as a message pops up,
Both lost in their own euphoric agony.

We both have found someone who adheres to our longing for love,
For her,. it’s her son.
For me,..  a different story altogether,…

Leave a Reply

