talk.

Running late from work to home,
Darkness engulfs over my town,
including me.
I swipe frantically,
Lost in my own forlorn impressions,
Scroll down, over and over,                                                                                                   rereading the old conversations ( even as i know i shouldn’t).                                                   I wait.
Desperation, I know.
Over-anticipation, I realize,                                                                                                           The heart doesn’t listen, The mind fails to understand,
The soul knows, confesses to itself, wonders, denies.                                                                    .                                                                                                                                                   Another call, Not yours.
A message, Not yours,                                                                                                                         Again.                                                                                                                                                         .
Smiling at the soul’s vulnerability, I hold the thoughts back, the ‘what ifs’, the reminiscences, the doubts, the anger, the fear.
.
Holding the self back, I stare on, emptiness, nothingness.
Blurred images, Ecstatic reveries, Controlled emotions,
Visions of togetherness.
.
the stubborn mind wanders on;
.                                                                                                                                                           “Ask me of my whereabouts, Ask how i’m doing, Pretend to care,call,
Talk to me, talk to me, talk to me..”

Leave a Reply

