To them, i love

I still care a great deal,
(Still wondering where i went wrong)
My eyes still search for you everywhere,
(Of course, you are nowhere to be found),

What i feel(felt) for you remains unrequited,
Maybe it did mean something (in the past),
Maybe it didn’t, who knows (I do),
You have taken control, Decided to leave,
If that pleases you, then be it,
Leave, For that’s what your heart desires.

(I shall still ponder over the letters and words you sent to me in a distant past,  was it all real, i fail to understand, still care like a lunatic that i am, but be it, I choose this)

Leave, please,
Stop hurting already.
( I shall of course, wait)
I let you go, Be free.

 

One thought on “To them, i love

  1. Who can say what tomorrow will bring, but at least we still have control over our actions as well! This resonated with things I’m going through right now, thank you for the reminder we are never alone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

