just why

Just why,
I cannot stop,
Cannot stop worrying,
Cannot stop wondering,
Cannot stop thinking why am I not enough,
When I know I am,
And so are you,

Two broken pieces,
Like a puzzle we complete each other,
Or do we?

Just why,
I cannot stop,
Cannot stop doubting,
Cannot stop hurting,
Cannot stop aching,

Just why,
Is it too hard?
Too complicated?
Too dramatic?
Too much?

Just why,
I cannot stop,
Cannot stop pretending,
Cannot stop being that I am,

Cannot stop seeking,
A speck of light in dilapidated domes,
While I drown in the wicked darkness myself,

Just why,
I have no control,
On body, mind and soul,
To stop,

To live,
To let live,

To love,
To let love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

